Community Relations Committee

math wall

The Community Relations Committee is composed of individuals who are strong supporters of the IMA's mission. Its role is to advocate for and articulate the value of the IMA to society. The committee works to foster strong support of the IMA through its alumni base and to develop external funding sources through contributions from individuals, corporations, and foundations.

The IMA Community Relations Committee seeks new members on an annual basis. Members are nominated to the committee and serve a three-year term. Duties of the committee include providing advice to the director on community relations issues and fundraising, and collaborating on special projects as appropriate. The committee meets twice a year in person or by teleconference.

Roger Lui (Worcester Polytechnic Institute)

Henry Cohn (Microsoft Research New England)
Katherine Dowd (IMA)
John Dexheimer (First Analysis)
Anastacia Quinn Davis (College of Science and Engineering, UMN)
Randy Jacobus (ASA) 
Peter March (Rutgers University)
Willard Miller (Professor Emeritus, UMN)
William Pulleyblank (U.S. Military Academy, formerly of IBM)
Susan Rydell (Metropolitan State University)
Fadil Santosa (IMA)
L. Ridgway Scott (University of Chicago)
Carlos Tolmasky (University of Minnesota)