University of Minnesota
University of Minnesota

Participants in the IMA New Directions Short Course:
Biophysical Fluid Dynamics

June 19 - 30, 2006

program web page   Slide Show

Hover your mouse over the participants face and have their name come up.

Douglas N. Arnold Jeff Borggaard Lizette Zietsman Roger Y. Lui Michael Sostarecz Giuseppe Pontrelli Zhiqiang Cai Van Thinh Nguyen Olus N. Boratav Luoding Zhu Zoltan Neufeld Giovanna Guidoboni Eric Lauga Phillip Yecko Shawn W. Walker Hermann J. Eberl Arup Mukherjee Frank Hausser Ramon Grima Sunghwan Jung Rachel Levy Animikh Biswas Gerard Michel Awanou Nicolas Vandenberghe David Hu Sherry Euvette Scott Anette (Peko) Hosoi Raymond Goldstein Michael J. Shelley Dongwoo Sheen

Name Department Affiliation
Silas Alben Division of Engineering and Applied Sciences Harvard University
Douglas N. Arnold Institute for Mathematics and its Applications University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Donald G. Aronson Institute for Mathematics and its Applications University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Gerard Michel Awanou Department of Mathematics Northern Illinois University
Animikh Biswas University of North Carolina
Olus N. Boratav Corning
Jeff Borggaard Department of Mathematics Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Zhiqiang Cai Purdue University
Hermann J. Eberl University of Guelph
Lisa Fauci Department of Mathematics Tulane University
Raymond Goldstein Department of Physics University of Arizona
Ramon Grima Indiana University
Giovanna Guidoboni University of Houston
Frank Hausser Crystal Growth Group Caesar Research Center
Anette (Peko) Hosoi Department of Mechanical Engineering Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Sunghwan Jung New York University
Eric Lauga Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Rachel Levy Duke University
Debra Lewis   University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Roger Y. Lui Department of Mathematical Sciences Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Arup Mukherjee Department of Mathematics Sciences Montclair State University
Zoltan Neufeld University College Dublin
Van Thinh Nguyen University of Waterloo
Giuseppe Pontrelli Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR)
Thomas Powers Division of Engineering Brown University
Arnd Scheel Institute for Mathematics and its Applications University of Minnesota Twin Cities
Sherry Euvette Scott Department of Mathematics University of North Carolina
Dongwoo Sheen Purdue University
Michael J. Shelley Courant Insitute of Mathematical Sciences New York University
Michael Sostarecz Department of Mathematical Sciences University of Delaware
Idan Tuval BIO5 Institute University of Arizona
Nicolas Vandenberghe Université d'Aix-Marseille II (Université de la Méditerranée)
Shawn W. Walker Department of Aerospace Engineering University of Maryland
Jane Wang Department of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics Cornell University
Charles Wolgemuth Department of Cell Biology University of Connecticut Health Center
Philip Yecko Montclair State University
Jun Zhang Physics Department New York University
Luoding Zhu Indiana University-Purdue University
Lizette Zietsman Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Slide Show