Linear Algebra

Math 330
Fall 2011

Instructor:
Tsvetanka Sendova
Time and Place:
MWF 3:00 PM -- 3:50 PM in Pfeiffer Science Room 124
E-mail:
tsendova@bennett.edu
Office:
Pfeiffer Science 104
Office Phone:
(336) 517-2377
Office Hours:
MTWR 4:00 pm -- 5:00 pm, T 9:30 am - 10:20 am (in room 109), and by appointment


Textbook: Introduction to Linear Algebra, 4th edition by Gilbert Strang, Wellesley Cambridge Press, ISBN 978-09802327-14.
Class information: Syllabus

Announcements

  • It is your responsibility to check this website on a regular basis as important announcements and homework assignments will be posted here.


  • Homework #
    Assignment
    Due Date
    #1 1.1 -- 3, 5, 10, 13, 15, 18, 22, 25
    1.2 -- 1, 2, 3, 6, 8, 11, 14, 27 (8, 22 - bonus)
    Wed., Aug. 31
    #2 1.3 -- 1, 3, 4, 8 (14 - bonus)
    2.1 -- 5, 6, 9, 10, 12, 15, 17, 26 (35 - bonus)
    Wed., Sept. 7
    #3 2.2 -- 4, 5, 11, 13 (20 - bonus), 27
    2.3 -- 1, 6, 7, 13, 16, 25
    2.4 -- 1, 6, 7, 13, 18a,b,c, 20
    Wed., Sept. 14
    #4 2.5 -- 1, 6, (7,8 - bonus), 25, 27, 29 Mon., Sept. 19
    #5 2.6 -- 1, 6, 11
    2.7 -- 1, (4 - bonus), 7, 12, 16, 30, 33
    Wed., Sept. 28
    #6 3.1 -- 4, 8, 10, 11, 12, 13, (15 - bonus), 17, 19, 22, (23 - bonus)
    3.2 -- 1, 2, 3, 4, 9, 17
    Wed., Oct. 5
    #7 3.3 -- 2, 3, 8, 10, 12, 19 Wed., Oct. 12
    #8 3.4 -- 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 8, (10-bonus), 13, 16, 17, (24-bonus)
    3.5 -- 1, 2, 6, 9, 13, 15, 16, 17, 18, 26, 38
    Wed., Oct. 26
    #9 3.6 -- 1, 3, 6, 11, 14, 18, 24, 25
    4.1 -- 1, 2, 5, 6, 10, 11, 14, 15, 17, 19
    Fri., Nov. 4
    #10 4.2 -- 1, 3, 8, 9, 11, 13, 17, 21, 22, 23
    4.4 -- 1, 2, 3, 6, 10, 12
    Fri., Nov. 18
    #11 5.1 -- 1, 3, 4, 7, (8-bonus), 13, 19, 28, 29
    5.2 -- 1, 5, 11, 16, 28, 29
    Mon., Nov. 21
    #12 5.3 -- 1, 2, 6, 9, (14-bonus), 16, 17, 34 Wed., Nov. 30
    #13 6.1 -- 2, 3, 9, 21, 26
    6.2 -- 1, 2, 4, 6, 11, 12, 15, 20, 21
    7.1 -- TBA
    Wed., Dec. 7