Calculus III

Math 223
Spring 2012

Instructor:
Tsvetanka Sendova
Time and Place:
MW 11:00AM -- 12:15PM, F 11:00AM -- 11:50AM in Pfeiffer Science Room 124
E-mail:
tsendova@bennett.edu
Office:
Pfeiffer Science 104
Office Phone:
(336) 517-2377
Office Hours:
TR 2:30PM -- 5:00PM and by appointment


Textbook: Calculus, 8th edition by Larson, Hosteler and Edwards, ISBN 0-618-50298-X.
Class information: Syllabus

Announcements

  • Announcements about class assignments, projects, etc. will appear here throughout the semester. Please follow the website on a regular basis.


  • Homework #
    Assignment
    Due Date
    #1 9.3 -- 2, 6, 12, 14, 32, 34, 47
    9.4 -- 4, 6, 8, 18, 26, 29, 30, 32, 33, 45, 46, 47
    Wed., Jan. 18
    #2 9.5 -- 12, 14, 24, 28, 44, 48, 50, 65, 66 Wed., Jan. 25
    Lab1 download (right-click to save it) Mon., Jan. 30
    #3 Sect. 9.6 -- 14, 26, 30, 42, 46, 54, 56, 60, 62, 88, 90
    Sect. 9.7 -- 1-4, 16, 20, 22, 30, 42, 46
    Sect. 9.8 -- 12, 20, 24, 28, 48, 79, 80, 81
    Wed., Feb. 1
    Recommended Sect. 9.10 - 1, 4, 11, 21, 28, 54, 82 Complete before test
    #4 Sect. 10.1 - 1-8, 14, 16, 22, 32, 34, (42, 48, 50-bonus) Fri., Feb. 17
    Lab2 Taylor polynomials Fri., Feb. 17
    #5 Sect. 10.2 - 6, 12, 16, 40, 41, 46, 47
    Sect. 10.3 - 6, 14, 24, 28, 38, 44
    Wed., Feb. 22
    Lab3 Parametric equations Mon., Feb. 27
    #6 Sect. 10.4 - 1, 2, 12, 14, 15, 36, 40, 60,
    Sect. 11.1 - 4, 6, 18, 28, 32, 36, 38, 52, 66, 70, 82
    Wed., Feb. 29
    #7 Sect. 11.2 - 8, 12, 28, 39, 44, (48-bonus), 56, 74, 76
    Sect. 11.3 - 4, 8, 10, 16, 32, 48, 50, 73
    Fri., Mar. 16
    #8 Sect. 11.4 - 10, 16, 34, 44, 46
    Sect. 11.5 - 6, 7, 10, 14, 22, 28, 40, 42, 58, 82, 84, 90, 96
    Fri., Mar. 23
    #9 Sect. 12.1 - 2, 8, 14, 16, 48, 50, 62, 66, 72, 74
    Sect. 12.2 - 40, 56, 58, 64, 87
    Fri., Mar. 30
    #10 Sect. 12.3 - 14, 16, 18, 20, 26, 34 Wed., Apr. 4
    #11 Sect. 13.1 - 18, 22, 24, 31, 33, 35, 45-48, 85
    Sect. 13.2 - 12, 42, 50, 60
    Fri., Apr. 13
    #12 Sect. 13.3 - 8, 12, 18, 20, 28, 38, 78, 97
    Sect. 13.5 - 8, 10, 12, 16, 18, 30, 40, 51
    Sect. 13.6 - 4, 12, 18, 20, 36, 64, 76b,c
    Wed., Apr. 18
    Lab4 Surfaces and curves in 3D Fri., Apr. 20
    E4 Exam 4 is scheduled for: Fri., Apr. 20
    #13 Sect. 13.7 - 22, 24, 28, 32, 34
    Sect. 14.1 - 12, 16, 18, 20, 22, 28, 32, 52, 56, 58
    Wed., Apr. 25