Precalculus

Math 130
Fall 2010

Instructor:
Tsvetanka Sendova
Time and Place:
Sect. 01: MWF 10:00 -- 10:50 am,     Sect. 02: TR 9:30 -- 10:45 am in Pfeiffer Science Room 101
E-mail:
tsendova@bennett.edu
Office:
Pfeiffer Science 112
Office Phone:
(336) 517-2377
Office Hours:
MWF 11:00AM-noon, TR 4:00-5:00PM and by appointment


Class information: Syllabus for Sect. 01,     Syllabus for Sect. 02

Announcements

  • The final exam for section 130-01 will be on Wednesday, December 15, from 8:00 am to 9:50 am.
  • The final exam for section 130-02 will be on Tuesday, December 14, from 1:30 pm to 3:20 pm.

  • The review for the comprehensive final exam can be found here .
  • The review for Exam 4 can be found here .
  • The review for Exam 3 can be found here .
  • The review for Exam 2 can be found here .
  • There will be tutoring sessions each Tuesday from 5:00 to 7:00 pm in Pfeiffer Science Room 100, starting Thuesday, September 14th, lead by Dr. Oh and Ebonie McNeil. Additional tutoring sessions: Monday Oct. 4th and 11th.
  • Practice problems for Chapter 1 can be found here .
  • The review for Exam 1 can be found here .


  • Homework #
    Assignment
    Due Date for Sect. 01
    Due Date for Sect. 02
    #1 pdf Sect. 1.1 - 2, 3, 4, 28, 30, 32, 34, 36, 52, 54, 56
    Sect. 1.2 - 1, 2, 9, 12, 17, 24, 29, 32, 33, 35, 52, 59
    Sect. 1.3 - 1, 3, 10, 26, 28, 49 , 51, 53
    Wed., Sept. 1 Thu., Sept. 2
    #2 pdf Sect. 1.5 - 1, 9, 20, 25, 26, 38, 39, 44, 48, 51
    Sect. 1.6 - 5, 10, 13, 19, 31, 32, 34, 39
    Sect. 1.7 - 38, 44, 45, 58, 65, 77, 78, 85
    Wed., Sept. 8 Thu., Sept. 9
    #3 pdf Sect. 1.8 - 1, 7, 9, 13, 15, 16, 20, 22, 25, 30, 31,
    35, 36, 38, 43, 57, 60, 63, 70
    See the review of Chapter 1.
    Wed., Sept. 15 Thu., Sept. 16
    #4 Sect. 2.1 - 1, 3, 23, 27, 28, 29, 30, 36, 38, 39
    Sect. 2.2 - 1, 3, 5, 21, 23, 25, 30, 37, 38
    Wed., Sept. 22 Thu., Sept. 23
    #5 Sect. 2.3 - 1, 6, 8, 14, 16, 24, 26, 28, 32, 34, 36, 38, 42, 43, 46
    Sect. 2.4 - 3, 4, 6, 9, 12, 13, 19, 20, 27, 28
    Sect. 2.5 - 10, 12, 14, 18, 19, 22, 38, 42
    Wed., Sept. 29 Thu., Sept. 30
    Worksheet #1 click here Fri., Oct. 1 Tue., Oct. 5
    #6 Sect. 2.6 - 3, 5, 9, 11, 24, 30, 41, 43, 49
    Sect. 3.1 - 1, 10, 12, 17, 18, 20, 29, 30, 45, 46, 50, 51, 70, 71, 72
    Sect. 3.2 - 19, 24, 26, 31, 48, 49, 50
    Wed., Oct. 6 Thu., Oct. 7
    #7 Sect. 3.3 - 1, 3, 7, 25, 28, 29
    Sect. 3.4 - 12, 15, 20, 35, 42
    Sect. 3.5 - 2, 3, 10, 12 18, 30, 31
    Fri., Oct. 15 Thu., Oct. 14
    #8 Sect. 3.6 - 2, 6, 11, 13, 15, 31, 33, 34, 40, 53, 55 Fri., Oct. 29 Thu., Oct. 28
    #9 Sect. 3.7 - 2, 4, 12, 14, 17, 18, 26, 28, 30, 44, 48, 51, 56, 58, 63
    Sect. 4.1 - 18, 23, 30, 31, 33, 40, 42, 46, 62, 64, 68
    Wed., Nov. 3 Thu., Nov. 4
    #10 Sect. 4.2 - 49, 50
    Sect. 4.3 - 52, 54
    Sect. 4.4 - 2, 4, 6, 33
    Sect. 4.5 - 2, 4, 8, 10, 23, 24, 26, 32
    Fri., Nov. 12 Thu., Nov. 11
    #11 Sect. 5.1 - 4, 6, 20, 24, 26, 32, 38 Wed., Nov. 17 Thu., Nov. 18
    #12 Sect. 5.2 - 3, 6, 10, 16
    Sect. 5.3 - 16, 17, 20, 22, 24, 28, 32, 34, 35, 42, 44, 46
    Sect. 5.4 - 2, 8, 20, 24, 28, 40, 44, 48, 56, 58, 84
    Wed., Nov. 24 Tue., Nov. 23
    #13 Sect. 5.5 - 2, 8, 14, 24, 28, 30, 32, 40, 44, (53, 62, 70, 75 - bonus) Wed., Dec. 1 Tue., Nov. 30
    #14 Sect. 6.1 - 2, 4, 10, 16, 18, 20, 45, 46, 48, 50
    Sect. 6.2 - 4, 8, 14, 17, 19, 23, 62
    Mon., Dec. 6 Tue., Dec. 7